Home

2014 BMW X5 diesel common problems

2014 BMW X5 Reliability - Consumer Report

  1. Car fine after replacement. Anonymous, NC (2014 BMW X5 xDrive50i 4.4-L V8 turbo) The rear air suspension will fail when the vehicle is parked on a hill or slope, causing the vehicle to drop on.
  2. The 2014 BMW X5 has 71 problems & defects reported by X5 owners. The worst complaints are brakes, accessories - interior, and body / paint problems
  3. I hope to give you a realistic expectation of the most common problems you are likely to face owning an X5 and I will discuss my personal experience with the X5. What is An X5? The X5 is BMW's full-size executive SUV model and it's been continuously produced since 1999. The X5 has been offered as inline 6s, v8s and diesels

Hello from New York, and with a ton of issues from Bmw Diesel engine problems with the egr urea tank and recently loss of engine power and the car barely drives . Reactions: phamnghi98275. Save Share. Reply. S. 2014 F10 535dx M-Sport | 2012 E70 X5 35d. Save Share. Reply. S Out of all the BMWs, the X5 has had the most complaints. From the engine to electronics, to the transmission, the X5 has had the highest-priced repairs from models 2008 to 2013. CarComplaints.com shows some of those reported by BMW owners. BMW X5's stalling problem

BMW's fourth-generation X5, the G05, recently rolled out in 2018 and is the current X5 in production. Sticking with the trend, the G05 grows 1 inch longer and 3 inches wider compared to the F15 X5. Unlike the previous generation, the BMW X5M shares the same G05 chassis as the standard X5 models BMW X5 Diesel Reliability Talk and IssuesI own a 2009 BMW E70 X5, and it's one of those controversial BMW vehicles. The reason it's controversial is it can. The BMW might look luxurious and glamorous but it also has been notorious for engines that have not performed as expected. Different issues have been seen in the BMW engines like the timing chain problem. These issues have been prevalent in some variants of the BMW 320d 2.0 Diesel, 520D 2.0 Diesel and X5 330D 3.0 Diesel. BMW X5 Another issue that can be seen in the BMW X5 car that is widely reported is a problem with the air mass sensors. This is more frequent in older diesel models. This part of your car is a sensor that is used to determine the mass flow rate of air entering into a fuel-injected internal combustion engine Buying a used BMW X5 F15 - produced from 2013 to 2018https://differentcarreview.com/2019/02/17/bmw-x5-f15/How reliable are the engines, how good is this car,..

What to look for when buying a BMW X5 2000 - 2007, covering common problems to check for and overall vehicle reliability. 2014. 72,000 miles. £25,965. view details. BMW X5 Xdrive30d M Sport. 2014 BMW X5 xDrive35d Diesel. Down one turbo, up two gears. Csaba Csere. Jul 18, 2014 View Photos. MICHAEL SIMARI. Those of us who have been consuming oxygen for more than three decades can still. What to look for when buying a BMW X5 2007 - 2013, covering common problems to check for and overall vehicle reliability. 2014. 72,000 miles. £25,965. view details. BMW X5 Xdrive30d M Sport. Edmunds has detailed price information for the Used 2014 BMW X5 Diesel. Save money on Used 2014 BMW X5 Diesel models near you. Find detailed gas mileage information, insurance estimates, and more Zero problems so far other than I had to have the lens on the FLIR night vision camera replaced after taking a rock hit and allowing water entry into the camera system. I'm only at 100k miles on my 2012 X5 35d and it's also still way to early to tell. I bought the X5 used (CPO deal) at 52k miles in March 2014 and it is serving me very well

BMW replaced the fuel monitoring system and put 5 gallons of diesel in it and the X5 ran fine! I have since reinstituted my old driving dictum of looking for fuel and filling the tank when I get down to an indication of 1/4!!! I now have 15,000 miles on my second diesel and continue to be impressed by this machine's form and function.undefine BMW X5 Common Problems. Here is a list of common problems that affect many 2007-2013 BMW X5 vehicles. 1. Broken Coolant Pumps. Naturally aspirated six-cylinder engines, designated as N52, are robust and reliable, although they have one potential weak spot. These engines use an electric coolant pump instead of a belt-driven one to increase. The 2015 BMW X5 has 82 problems & defects reported by X5 owners. The worst complaints are electrical, engine, and miscellaneous problems

BMW X5 SUV (2014-2018): owner reviews Common Problems. Other (1 cases)Electrics (2 cases) Brilliant. Very comfortable and economical, very impressed with the 2.0 diesel setup. You would. Anonymous, NV (2013 BMW X5 xDrive50i 4.4-L V8 turbo) Replaced two gaskets in the engine that were leaking from the engine. Cost about 1,800. Oil gaskets each about 15.00 labor is the main charge. Over the years I had the 2012 bmw x5 I have gotten minimal problems with exquisite performance. The drive is smooth and if any problems do occur one replacement lasts essentially for the remaining life of the vehicle. Overall a top notch vehicle and a 10/10 rating from a bmw lover and car lover

Engine And Engine Cooling problem of the 2012 BMW X5 1. Failure Date: 05/31/2021. The dpf exhaust emissions system failed. BMW dealership refused to replace only replaced a holding tank. That code was not shown. The X5 left shop with a engine light and emissions failure. Independent shop scanned car explained diesel dpf system has failed and is. 165 problems have been reported for the 2010 BMW X5. The following chart shows the 17 most common problems for 2010 BMW X5. The number one most common problem is related to the vehicle's air bags with 39 problems. The second most common problem is related to the vehicle's engine and engine cooling (36 problems). Table 1 We replaced a 2007 X5 4.8i with the new 2014 X5 sDrive 35i model year and it is a much improve vehicle. Key areas of improvements for us are: 1) Idrive & Connect Technology - Voice command is. 2014 BMW X5 Recalls. Without a secure connection to the inflator, the HPS air bags may have insufficient inflation during a vehicle crash, increasing the risk of injury. BMW will notify owners.

Used 2006 BMW X3 for sale at online auction | RAW2K

The X5 from 2013 also has a known transmission problem. One driver reported a transmission failure due to a faulty mechatronic sensor. On average, this costs around $5,500 to fix. Thankfully, both of these issues were not as common as the stalling engine. Is the latest BMW X5 a better buy In this article we go through most common causes of X5 breakdown and how you can fix the problem. BMW X5 The most common causes that hinders normal starting operation of your BMW X5 are dead key fob battery, dead 12v battery, corrosion on battery terminals, bad alternator, clogged fuel filter, broken starter, blown fuse, empty gas tank. BMW X5 2003 3.0 Diesel starting problems. My Profile My Preferences My Mates. Search My Stuff. I do this all the time, and like to think I know a bit about diesel common rail engines. (yeah. What to look for when buying a BMW X5 2013 - 2018, covering common problems to check for and overall vehicle reliability This week we're driving the 2014 BMW X5 xDrive35d, a Spartanburg, South Carolina-built Sports Activity Vehicle that comes to us with turbocharged diesel power. Introduced back in 1999 to compete with other state-of-the-art, luxury 4×4/SUV machines, BMW never forgot its core success properties and respected German craftsmanship birthright that dates back to 1916. Here we are [

2014 BMW X5 Problems, Defects & Complaint

What Are the Most Common BMW X5 Problems? - A Better BM

The BMW X5 Reliability Rating is 2.0 out of 5.0, which ranks it 13th out of 19 for luxury fullsize SUVs. The average annual repair cost is $1,166 which means it has poor ownership costs. Both the frequency and severity of repairs is higher than normal, so the X5 is more likely to require major repairs when compared to other cars BMW X5 Common Problems and Solutions. Clunking Noise. Problem: You can hear a clunking noise coming from the front of the car and can feel the steering wheel wander when driving. If your car was built in 2014, then there's a good chance that this is due to a faulty soft-close door, which you'll need to replace.. 2011 BMW X5 4dr SUV. turbocharged 300hp 3.0L I6 8-speed shiftable automatic AWD. 4x4 Stabilization, ABS, Brake lights all came on. Identified transfer case as the problem, required replacement. $4800 job. Front drive-shaft u-joint failed, drive-shaft rotated freely and fractured the transmission case

BMW X5 35d - ton of issues from Bmw Diesel engine

BMW B37, B47 and B57 Turbo Diesel Engines. B37 1.5 turbo diesel. Chronology. The B37, B47 and B57 are part of BMW's new 2014 modular series of three, four and six cylinder engines with a common cylinder size of 500cc. The B37 is 1.5 litre, the B47 2.0 and the B57 3.0 The BMW X5 330D came with a 3.0L engine when it was released. It came with the engine codes N57D30A, N57D30B, N57D30C, and M57D30 (306D3) and M57D30 (306D5) as well. The most commonly found problem over the years in this model and engines was the turbo failure as well as fuel injectors failure, which resulted in the vehicle stopping and not. Common Problems. Electrics (12 cases) This is our 2nd X5 and we love the diesel version. April 2014: An explosive fire started in our BMW X5 a few minutes after my wife and two kids. BMW X5. BMW X5 is a large crossover of premium class. It stands over X3 and is considered to be a flagship in BMW crossover production line. At the same time X5 was the first SUV that has been ever produced by the major Munich automaker

No other SUV on the market combines luxury and sportiness as well as BMW X5, but it's also one of the most expensive to keep. The 2007-2012 BMW X5 (E70) was offered with an inline-6 (3.0si, xDrive30i) or V8 (4.8i, xDrive48i).The Diesel-powered xDrive35d joined the lineup for 2009. Only an automatic transmission was available Typical problems in the BMW X5 (E53) Minor defects in equipment (wiper, locks, parking sensors, sunroof) Quite low durability of automatic transmissions. Rather low durability of xDrive. Equipment faults typical for diesel engines (note the flaps in the inlet) Deficiencies in the timing area of gasoline engines. Capricious electronics

2007 to 2012 BMW X5 (E70) If you want a sporty feel and luxury in your SUV, the X5 is the one to get. In the 2007 - 2012 models, it has a choice of inline-6 (3.0si, xDrive30i) and V8 (4.8i, xDrive48i), as well as the xDrive35d, offered in 2009, which is diesel powered bmwx5er1 Member Posts: 1. June 2009. my 2001 X5 4.4 is now started to exhibit these symptons also. I foun d the recall email from 6/14/2001, I called the BMW hotline at 1800-831-1117 they said my VIn number was not involved in this recall. I purchased this vehicvle in April 2003 2014 BMW X5 xDrive35i AWDDescription: Used 2014 BMW X5 xDrive35i AWD for sale - $19,000 - 92,507 mi with Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Parking Sensors, Heated Seats, Multi Zone Climate ControlCertified Pre-Owned: NoTransmission: 8-Speed AutomaticColor: Black Sapphire Metallic. $19,000

2011 Model Year Engine Stalling. Repair Costs: $7,000, according to CarComplaints. Customer Complaint: I was driving my BMW x5 on July 17,2015 when the engine light came on for the second time. 2014 BMW X5 No Start, No Sound, No Crank when you turn the key in the ignition: If nothing happens when you turn the ignition key to the Start position, it means that the starter motor doesn't turn over the engine. Most commonly this could be caused by a low/dead battery or there is no connection between the battery and starter Diesel N57, a newer version, has also proven successful in motorsport. The 4 wins in the Mini team's Dakar Rally in 2012-2015 were thanks to a very reliable and very powerful diesel engine, which still powers BMW cars and is one of the most popular choices among customers, especially in the X5 or X6 SUV

2014-04-16. Recall no. 14V202000. BMW of North America, LLC (BMW) is recalling certain model year 2014 X5 SAV vehicles manufactured December 12, 2013, through March 10, 2014, and equipped with the. BMW issues a service bulletin for models powered by the N63 4.4 liter V8. BMW to replace faulty timing chain in 2008-2014 vehicle November 14 2011. I too have the dreaded battery drain (2003 bmw x5 auto) I replaced the blower regulator aka fsu but still have a power drain? I have read that there is another 2 possible causes, 1) the telephone module and 2) the radio/satnav unit, for number 1 pull fuse 74 in the boot/trunk and see how you get on

Unfortunately, they are not immune from issues with their diesel particulate filter, and due to the power of BMW engines, these problems can be more common. Causes of DPF Problems for BMW Drivers. Even if you take great care of your car, DPF problems can still arise and cause major issues for your car The BMW X3 began production in 2003, four-years after the introduction of the X5 which was BMW's first ever crossover or sport-utility vehicle. The X3 was designed to be slightly more compact than the X5, but offer the similar luxurious driving experience as the X5. These cars were designed to compete with the Audi Q's, [ Find the value of the BMW X5 you want to buy or sell. Browse Expert Reviews, Top 10 Lists and Luxury Cars, Trucks & SUVs for sale

Video: Why the BMW X5 Is the Most Complained About BMW Vehicl

The rear-drive X5 sDrive35i may help BMW lower the SUV's base price a bit; the brand's xDrive full-time all-wheel-drive system is standard on the xDrive50i and diesel-powered xDrive35d. BMW's twin. bought 2016 x5 3.0d se used with 12000 mles very pleased with quality of car in every respect only completed 6000 miles since i purchased but fault free so far have bought spare wheel from bmw as I am not a fan of runflats and I shall replace tyres with non run flats XL tyres when worn long term fuel consumption = 32 mpg in comfort mode 34 mpg in economy mode In June 2014, a recall was issued for BMW E70 X5 vehicles that had N51, N52 or N55 six-cylinder petrol engines and were available for sale from 1 October 2009 to 30 April 2012. In these vehicles, the bolted connection on the housing of the variable valve timing unit (VANOS) adjustment units could become loose Measured owner satisfaction with 2014 BMW X5 performance, styling, comfort, features, and usability after 90 days of ownership. Vehicle acceleration The vehicle's navigation system Rear visibility Owners Don't Like The problems experienced by owners of the 2014 BMW X5 during the first 90 days of ownership

BMW X5 XDRIVE35D 3.0I AWD X3 AUDI MERCEDES ML Q5 Q3. $17,995 (call/text 503-979-1979 - CLEAN TITLE - Milwaukie OR) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting. $29,995 2006 bmw x5 losing oil 2 Answers. I could use some help. I have a bmw x5 2006 with 113,000 miles. It was losing a lot of oil and the mechanic said it was a leak. He fixed the leak. The next week white smoke came out of the exhaust t.. Used BMW X5 2014 for sale on 【TCV】. Stock. Japanese used cars online market. Import X5 | BMW X5 X DRIVE 35D X LINE | for US$24,646 directly from Japanese exporter - Quality Auto Co.,Ltd. Japanese used cars - TCV. 2807557 2014 BMW X5. 268 listings from $15,952. 27 Great Deals. 97 Good Deals. 2013 BMW X5. 450 listings from $10,495. 56 Great Deals. 172 Good Deals. 2012 BMW X5. 241 listings from $8,999. 43 Great Deals.

BMW X5 Problems & Reliability Issues CarsGuid

In the European market, this technical action relates to the EGR module of BMW 3 Series, 4 Series, 5 Series, 6 Series, 7 Series, X3, X4, X5, X6 vehicles with four-cylinder diesel engines. BMW Diesel Common CEL Codes - Troubleshooting Help Resource . M57 Common Torque Specs; BMW M57 Injector Codes on 335d and X5 35d; 4687: Throttle Valve Actuator code troubleshooting - BMW M57 Diesel; 4990: Exhaust backpressure sensor before turbocharger, plausibility; Low Rail Pressure

BMW X5 Reliability, Problems, & Driving Experience - Is

BMW X5 Forum is the premier BMW X5 community. We offer one of the largest collection of BMW X5 related news, gallery and technical articles. Share your favorite BMW X5 photos as well as engage in discussions with fellow BMW X5 owners on our message board. BMWX5.org remains independent and is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by BMW bmw The 2.0 diesel engine has always enjoyed a high reputation among drivers - it was recommended by good dynamics and low fuel consumption. It turned out that the previous generation had problems with the crankshaft, and the current one - the durability of the drive chain. In March 2007, bmw has launched a new generation of 2.0 liter N47 diesel. The basic structure has been changed, the N47. I have 2011 BMW X5 XDRIVE35D 3.0L, L6, Diesel, Des M57T2D30, 24V, USA/Canada. Story: car came in with no power at all. During inspection we found broken spring on high pressure egr cooler (we replaced a couple of them already, common problem). Replaced and car still has no power. Then we found that lower (Big) turbo got stuck BMW's timing chain problem comes back to haunt carmaker Irish solicitor 'inundated' with BMW owners keen to sue over N47 diesel engine failures Tue, Nov 15, 2016, 20:12 Updated: Wed, Nov 16.

BMW X5 Diesel Reliability Talk and Issues - YouTub

2 comments Jeremy September 11, 2013 at 3:14 pm Reply. Our 2011 BMW X5d (diesel) what was involved in a minor vehicle accident in Dec 2012 due to a sudden loss of power steering at a low speed. A second hand BMW 5 series is widely recognised as a good investment. These cars are known to last for many years, keeping their looks and style long into their lifespan. However, you need to be aware of a number of common problems with the BMW 5 series, so be vigilant and guard against these faults when considering any used vehicle from this.

List of BMW Engines that are Notorious for Breaking Down

BMW X5 (2007 - 2013) At A Glance. Spacious and practical interior. Huge road presence. Good choice of engines including xDrive 30d. Available with seven seats. Very refined. Not always easy to park due to sheer size. Rearmost pair of seats strictly for children. Insurance Groups are between 42-50 1 Answer. Re: bmw 3.0 x5 hesitation problems. This is a common problem with the 3.0 with throttle by wire. It can be solved by a dealer reflash of the computer. There are also after market programs available in the $200 -300 range. Posted on Feb 03, 2017. Helpful 0 Find the best BMW X5 xDrive35d for sale near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 175 BMW X5 xDrive35d vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 109 1-Owner cars, and 252 personal use cars Hi I recently bought my dream car a 2004 X5 3.0l sport diesel which I loooooooooove however a few minor problems which I can live with til I get them fixed or replaced £££££££ ,Ok heres where I need advice shes done 115k engine purrs however I keep getting a lot of white smoke from the exhaust which doesn't effect performance but it is really embarrasin 2012 BMW X5 xDrive35d Diesel Six Month Review and Report. We usually see the 10,000 kilometer mark on our long-term cars just as we hit one year. With the BMW X5 xDrive35d, we saw the 10,000 mile (16,000 kilometer) mark hit right around the six month point. That alone says something about the car and how much everyone wants to drive it

BMW X5 Problems You Should Know About ️ - Cash Cars Buye

BMW X5 M50d. The BMW X5 - the founder of the Sports Activity Vehicle segment and globally best-selling car in its class, with more than 1.3 million units sold since the launch of the first generation - is entering a new chapter in its successful history. The third-generation X5 sees BMW once again setting the benchmark for powerful design, interior spaciousness and luxury, versatility, driving. The new BMW X5 40d has improved the breed, the looks are sharper and more modern, the diesel engine is an absolute pearl and the package handles well. It has strong competition from rivals that have relatively new models in the Range Rover Sport and the Porsche Cayenne. You can t forget the Mercedes-Benz ML either Forum for the F15 X5 and F16 X6 (2014+ model For buyers who need more, there is a 2019 BMW X5 Diesel 50d with the huge output. This unit will burst 400 horsepower and 560 lb-ft of torque. The special edition is the most expensive, so its price might be the stumbling block for many fans. 2019 BMW X5 Diesel Towing Capacity. The 2019 BMW X5 Diesel towing capacity will be on par with small. Type: Performance. Introducing the ALL NEW Lionhart LH-503, including V and W speed ratings in 17, 18 and 19 sizes engineered for superior performance and all around handling! Allow for responsive handling in any weather conditions Enhanced traction and superb cornering, even in light snow. $77.84 - $134.47

Customer Reviews. This part is listed by BMW as BMW part number 83190440158 (83-19--440-158) and is described as Genuine BMW Diesel Exhaust Fluid Adblue - 2.5 gallon bottle/jug, for Diesel model BMWs including the 328d, 335d, X5 30d and X5 35d. For questions, full BMW fitment information or for assistance from one of our BMW experts, we. A few weeks ago, we got the Diesel Exhaust Fluid countdown procedure warning that the car would not start in xxx miles. I made the appt at BMW for an oil and exhaust fluid change.Just days before the appointment, the check engine light came on. While I assumed it was related to the exhaust fluid issue, I called BMW and asked that they check out. Common BMW 535d Maintenance in Austin. In the past diesel engines were a toss up. They've always been workhorses that can last forever, but the maintenance costs were high. One of the benefits of today's well-made diesel engines is fewer maintenance needs. And the BMW 535d is one of the most well-built engines on the road Here you can get acquainted with overviews and specs of X6 engines, their possible disadvantages, malfunctions, problems (reduced power, oil leaking, noise, overheat and others), repair, code location, correct tuning, oil, lifespan, etc. 1 Generation, E71 (2007 - 2014) BMW X6 xDrive35i (306 HP) - 3.0 L. BMW X6 xDrive35i (306 HP) - 3.0 L The 2012 BMW X5 xDrive35d is equipped with a twin-turbocharged 3.0-liter common rail diesel inline six-cylinder engine. It makes 265 horsepower at 4,200 rpm, 425 lb-ft. of torque between 1,750 and 2,250 rpm, and for 2012, is equipped with new BluePerformance technology to reduce emissions. BluePerformance consists of a diesel particulate filter.

BMW X5 (E53) 2000 - 2003. The 3 series started its career in the '70s only in coupe form but evolved over the years into a full line of bodyworks. But the coupe was not dropped and, in the third 3. BMW has no triple-turbo love for the U.S. it seems, as the automaker has just revealed its second-generation X5 M50d performance diesel SUV based on the latest 2014 X5 range, and it's not coming.

Buying a used BMW X5 (F15) - 2013-2018, Buying advice with

Get the best deals on Fuel Injectors for 2014 BMW X5 when you shop the largest online selection at eBay.com. Free shipping on many items | Browse your favorite brands | affordable prices Order BMW X5 Antifreeze / Coolant online today. Free Same Day Store Pickup. Check out free battery charging and engine diagnostic testing while you are in store

Used BMW X5 Review - 2000-2007 Reliability, Common Problem

I have yet to drive the BMW X5 xDrive35d, and the Audi Q5 is a half-size smaller than the ML, so I can't make a fair comparison. The 2014 Mercedes-Benz ML350 Bluetec comes in at a base price. 2014 BMW X5 xDrive35i AWD All Wheel Drive SKU:E0H20058. $16,952 (Call *954-283-0394*for Instant Availability-Updated Location) pic hide this posting restore restore this posting. $517 The BMW 118d with 143 HP will easily reach 166 HP and 378 Nm with our starter chip, the RaceChip S, offering you real driving pleasure. With RaceChip GTS Black, a BMW X5 with xDrive 40d and standard 313 HP shreds its sluggish image and becomes an irresistible road warrior with 362 HP